I mean really, wasn’t celiac enough?

Yesterday evening I called Josh around 5:30. This is basically our conversation:

me: “Hey”

Josh: “Hey”

me: “Will you do me a favor?”

Josh: “What do you need?”

me: “Will you come cook dinner for me?”

Ok, I know this sounds completely pathetic (who am I kidding? It is). But to understand, here is the background story:

Monday afternoon I was sitting at my desk in my apartment working at homework when all the sudden I realized that I was falling out of my chair. I’m not sure if I fainted and then woke up while I was falling or what. There was a really loud ringing in my right ear and I was having trouble standing up. I napped and felt better a few hours later. Being who I am, I consulted my mom. She thought it was probably related to it being “that time of the month” and ear wax. I agreed until yesterday as I was leaving the chiropractor.

I was at the counter paying when all the sudden the ringing got really loud again and the room started spinning. I got some water, and the room stopped spinning. I had to run to Wal-Mart, as my roomies and I had run out of important things like toilet paper. I used a buggy so I could support myself if I felt faint again. On the way out I got a Gatorade,  in case it was related to being dehydrated. Back at my apartment it started getting worse, and I lied in the floor and talked to one of my roomies for a while until I could sit up. Then I called Josh. He came and cooked dinner, I sat on a stool and chopped carrots (he made an amazing stir-fry). He left at 6:30 to go to work, and I started feeling better around 7.

So what caused it? I have no idea. It’s never happened before. I went to see the school nurse today, and she said that my ears are completely clear and healthy looking. She mentioned the possibility of hearing loss, and I’m praying that is not the issue. There’s a doctor that I know personally that comes to the school every Wednesday to see students free of charge, and I’m going to see him next week. Please pray for me as I figure out what is going on.

2 Comments

Filed under general, life, school

2 responses to “I mean really, wasn’t celiac enough?

  1. God help you (and the doctor) to figure this out (or prevent it happening again).

  2. Pingback: allergies, wedding planning, and God moments « the daily life of me

Leave a Reply

